Wednesday, 15 January 2014


Cristiano Ronaldo won 2013 FIFA Ballon d'Or beating Lionel Messi.

This year the forward player of Real Madrid Cristiano Ronaldo took off the swipe and won the 2013 FIFA Ballon d’Or beating Lionel Messi of Barcelona and Bayern Munich’s Franc k Ribery. For the first time Ronaldo, 28, captain of Portugal was named as the world player of the year since 2008 by captains, national coach and journalists.
The award was straight to Ronaldo with the total points of 1,365 points which was ahead of 1,205 Messi and 1,127 of Ribery. The votes were cast by 184 national captains and coaches, 173 global media members. The 26, Messi has been winning the award since last 4 years. This year in 56 games Ronaldo scored 66 goals and was viewed as front –runner. In the similar run Nadine Angerer goalkeeper of Germany won the women’s world player of the year. Jupp Heynckes, former coach of Bayern Munich was picked as coach of the year accolade.